In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Some people believe that adolescents have to seek a job or travel for a period in which they have leisure time between finishing high school and beginning university studies. In my perspective, taking experience in that time also has some positive aspects and some drawbacks. On the one hand, seeking a job or travelling for a long time also takes advantage of a student's experience, which totally expands the ability to respond in special circumstances. When they finish high school, most of them also are taken care by their parents, so this is an extremely huge chance to make money, and also help them to figure out the value of money. In addition, they must take responsibility for what they do. Besides, travelling brings people an abundance of intriguing experiences such as exploring strange traditionals traditions, weird foods, culturals,… without any life’s pressure. The time when you just completed high school is nerve-racking, therefore travelling is a definitely fantastic way to refresh their mind before moving to the university. On the other hand, encouraging students to work in that period radically affects the student's awareness about study. A year is a long time that makes people lose their good study habits and also strongly decline their sense of discipline. If they get used to make money, they will absolutely forget the purpose of study, the benefit of the college or university environment which is attributed to the lack of high standard resources. In conclusion, the more opportunities we received, the bigger the price that we paid for it. People must make decisions carefully and decide on what is most desirable. Although working soon will help you meet the demand for money, keeping a damnation about the future will also make you better at many things.