Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

Learning through feedback and evaluation is very critical during education and work. Many people in this contemporary world are not showing any interest to get evaluated or ready to take feedback from teachers or mentors. There are considerable problems with this behaviour, however, there are possible solutions to counter these problems, which will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. The supporters who believe that the evaluation of their work is not important were facing two important issues. Primarily, they will not be able to measure their performance to improve further in the aspects where they are lacking. Migrants who are planning to migrate to any developed countries such as Canada and Australia need continuous feedback and evaluation of their English language to understand their level of communication and strive for a required score in the exam, for instance, The International English Language Testing System (IELTS). Apart from this issue, people who want to achieve and reach their goals in their career need continuous feedback from their mentors in the workplace. The technological advancements in some fields are so dynamic, for example, artificial intelligence and machine learning, which needs continuous learning and experts evaluation to implement in this fast-paced market. Building a positive attitude towards children and employees is the only solution to counter this problem. To be more precise, teachers at schools, mentors at the workplace need to motivate the respective resources to understand the importance of listening to the feedback and improvise themselves to achieve greater things in life. One of the great scientists, Mr Abdul Kalam, former Indian president had written in his autobiography that the positive attitude towards overcoming his weaknesses through continuous support from his mentor was the only criterion that helped him achieve success in his life. Thus, leaving ego aside and work positively to clear the negative aspects of an individual's life will surely help them to achieve good results. In conclusion, the majority of juveniles and workers are not ready to take feedback from their superiors, which is essential while schooling and as well as in the job. This behaviour not only leads to failures due to a lack of performance measurement but also to stagnate their growth. However, great attitudes to listen to the leaders and correct themselves in the areas where they are lacking will absolutely help them to reach goals without fail.