Cycling is more environmentally friendly than other forms of transport. why is it not popular in many places? How can its popularity be increased?

Over the last few decades, many cities around the world have seen an alarming increase in the levels of population, however, thanks to the TREND of using bicycles HAS improved THE ENVIRONMENT significantly. Although not every country BICYCLES as a common MEANS OF transport due to some particular reasons, governmentS AND RELEVANT DEPARTMENTS HAVE ATTEMPTED TO ENCOURAGE CITIZENS TO CYCLE FREQUENTLY. There are several reasons why few PEOPLE TRAVEL BY bicycles on a regular basis. Firstly, since the speed of modern life is getting faster and faster, people want to spend as little time as possible on travelLING. Furthermore, traffic networks nowadays are specialized for others vehicles such as motorbikes, cars which TAKES less time. Secondly, DUE TO the effect of global warming, cycling under hot weather is considered NOT TO BE INTERESTING Furthermore, CYCLING REQUIRES USERS a lot of energy AND THEIR BODY MIGHT GET WET SO FEWER EMPLOYEES OPT BICYCLES AS THEIR MAIN VEHICLE. Actually, there are several actions that can be taken to increase the POPULARITY of cycling. The first solution is that authorities of every nation need to motivate their citizens to use bikes daily, not just for physical training. Notably, governmentS should raise the price of fossil fuels or the tax on petrol-powered vehicles. AS A RESULT, PEOPLE WILL DEFINITELY THINK OF TRAVELLING BY BIKE. Additionally, more lanes should be built to meet the demandS of using bicycles, cyclists ARE MORE CONFIDENT IN RIDING A BIKE. Another method that could be used to boost the speed OF BICYCLES IS TO PRODUCE more electric bicycles with solar charging systems. This does not only help people save lots of money but also REDUCE THE CHANCES OF running out of power. In conclusion, although cycling has many positive impacts on human physical health and the environment, there ARE FEW PEOPLE CONSIDER TO USE this transportation due to safety concerns and less convenience. In THE near future, separate paths SHOULD BE CONSTRUCTED for cyclists and MODERN BIKES SHOULD BE DESIGNED TO MEET THE NEED OF RESIDENTS.