Shopping online has various advantages for consumers but it may also have several disadvantages including the loss of individual privacy. Do the advantages of online shopping for consumers outweigh the disadvantages?

In various nations around the world, many people are doing online shopping as this ease their life in so many aspects. However, there is a small group of people who dislike it. While there is clearly a drawback to this, I personally believe that the benefits are more significant. The disadvantage of online shopping is the loss of individual privacy. That is to say, we need to register an account in order to proceed with the order. Moreover, we need to key in our bank details for the payment. So, certain people think that this is not secure due to the high rates of scammer recently around the world. As a result, they prefer to down to the shop for shopping purposes. On the other hand, one of the major pros is that online shopping saves people time especially for those who work in the office. This is because these categories of people spent almost 10 hours in the office and to get the groceries by going down to the shops is an inconvenience to them. As a result, online shopping will be the priority and smart choice for them. Moreover, online shopping provides a variety of choices for consumers to purchase their goods. For example, there are thousands of companies that do online business around the world. As a result, consumers will have a better choice in order to purchase the items in a short period. In addition, online shopping also helps the public to save costs in transportation and parking fees. Take Singapore country as an example, parking fees in the shopping is expansive and the transportation fees have been increased recently. So, by purchase things online, the customers only need to pay for the delivery fees thus for the middle wages people will be benefited from these services. To sum up, i believe the pros are of greater significance than the cons. Although the consumer needs to disclose their bank details, they will gain a lot of benefits when they are doing online shopping. Given this, it is recommended that the public should practice online shopping as compared to the old method.