Shopping online has various advantages for consumers but it may also have several disadvantages including the loss of individual privacy. Do the advantages of online shopping for consumers outweigh the disadvantages?

In various nations around the world, many people are doing online shopping as this ease their daily life routine. However, certain people think about the loss of individual privacy by doing so. While there is a clear drawback to this, I personally believe that the benefits are more significant. The disadvantage of shopping online is the loss of individual privacy. Indeed, while purchase online things, we need to disclose our biodata and bank details in order to make the payment to the company. For example, we need to create an account in the Shoppee before we can purchase items from the apps. Besides that, we also need to key in our bank card details for payment purposes. So, certain people felt insecure with this policy due to the high scammer rates around the world recently. On the other hand, one of the major cons is that online shopping can helps people to save time. That is to say, people who work long shifts are rarely can spare their precious time for shopping. As a result, online shopping will be their priority choice to choose. For example, the majority of the women who work 12 hours in the company will only top up their goods during their off day and also the off day they ought to do the housework, so basically, there don't have much time on shopping in the shop. In addition, people can save costs by shopping online. This is because,in a certain period, the company will make a discount on certain goods. So, from here, the purchaser can gain benefit from this event. Besides that, they also save costs on transportation and parking fees. Take Singapore as an example, parking fees in the shopping mall are expensive and the transport fees have been increased recently. As a result, people who are middle wages will definitely choose to shop online as compared to the shop. Moreover, online shopping provides a variety of choices for the consumer to choose the stuff. For example, there are thousands of companies that have registered for online business. Consequently, the consumer can pick the items that there prefer in various companies and also can do a comparison among them. To sum up, I believe that the cons are of greater significance than the cons. Although we have to lose privacy to the account, our expenses have been saved and we have more time to do our things. Given this, it is recommended that consumers should practice doing shopping online.