Some people focus on news in their own country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

News plays a pivotal role in edifying people about the things happening around them. However, there are predominantely two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that only local news are important to know, whereas others emphasize that global news are more imperative than local news. Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that the awareness of own nation’s news is only required and have several reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is, regional news are directly connected to dwellers of that area due to which it has more impact on them. For example, nowadays, almost every newspaper publish weekly articles related to COVID-19 vaccination centre, as a result, people take benefits of these drives. Secondly, knowing about the culture of any other region might not be interesting to the readers, thus, there inclination is more towards national news. Finally, aged citizens are more connected to their own culture, that is why, they show disinterest towards getting insight of the customs of any other country. On the other hand, some believe that international news are essential to read in this era for myraid reasons. Chiefly, this proves auxiliary specially at the time of disaster where international aid is offered by several nations to the country in crisis. This mainly become feasible with the awareness about international news via various sources. For instance, few years ago, Japan was hit by earthquake and Canada, India, America and many other nations extended helping hand for providing them food, water and other basic stuffs. Besides this, developing nations can take reference from the news of developed countries to improve their laws, policies or technology which could ultimately result in the overall development of their own land. In conclusion, although local news is more impactful when compared to international news in terms of direct impact on the lives of residents yet, I staunchly believe that the importance of global news in this technologically advanced era cannot be overlooked.