When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that technological advancements are imperative for every nation to grow. Although they bring many benefits to the society, they have some disadvantages as well. I strongly believe that due to these developments, many conventional crafts are getting diminished and our lifestyle is getting negatively impacted. Firstly, current technology massively affects the way we live our life. The reason for this is a lot of people have become too dependent on the latest mobile and internet technology. For instance, most youngsters prefer to order food from outside via the food ordering applications instead of cooking homemade meals, leading to an unhealthy diet and lifestyle. Alternatively, if these applications had not been developed, most individuals would cook at home and enjoy the meal with their family. To summarize, some technical enhancements are responsible for the youth's unhealthy lifestyle. Secondly, many traditional art and craft are getting extinct due to the technical developments. This is happening because big companies like Amazon are selling goods at a lower price, which local craftsmen are unable to compete with. One clear example of this is making mud pots is no longer profitable due to the advancement of online delivery webites such as Amazon and Flipkart. In contrast, if these websites had not emerged, local crafts would have survived and prospered, leading to less unemployment in the nation. In conclusion, while technological developments are pivotal to the welfare of every nation, it can hardly be denied that these advancements are also causing youth to develop an unhealthy diet and lifestyle due to extreme reliance on latest mobile applications. Furthermore, local crafts such as pottery are disappearing because of the lower price offered by big technical companies.