Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed by some people that the primary environmental drawback of today's life is plants and animals species extinction. Regardless of all environmental problems stem from species loss I, however, hold the view that other issues like global warming, air pollution and water pollution give rise to some substantial problems for the environment. On the one hand, one of the environmental concerns in recent years is endangering plants and animals. This is mainly on account of human encroachment on nature which poses a serious threat to their life. By way of illustration consider the huge amount of logging trees for producing paper, wooden artefacts and so on. In fact, human beings devastate nature and the habitat of the mentioned creatures for the sake of his or her needs. On the other hand, there is a wide range of environmental matters which need to pay attention to and allocate costs to tackle. For example, global warming, air and water pollution have occurred in many countries of the world after the industrial revolution. These problems pose a very serious threat to our planet. That’s why people should scrutinize this problem as soon as possible To sum up, the human modern lifestyle causes some significant environmental issues which are far more important than endangered species may have consequences for humans.