There is evidence that inhaling cigarette smoke causes health problems not only for smokers but for non-smokers who inhale other people's smoke. In view of this, smoking should be banned in all public places, even though this would restrict some people's freedom of action. What are your views?

There is no doubt that smoking leads to certain health issues, whether you're an active or passive smoker. There has raged a vigorous debate over whether smoking in public spaces should be permitted or banned. In my view, despite its high controversy, decriminalizing smoking in public places seems essential. To begin with, although I lack much expertise about the dangers of tobacco use, I have been able to confirm with certainty through basic research that smoking has unpredictable consequences. Base on some reputable health websites, researchers have determined that respiratory disorders and lung cancer cases are rising dramatically annually due to inhaling the fumes from smoking. For instance, the patients involved in the above conditions bear high medical expenses as well as long-term treatments that can either eventually cure the patients with considerable effort and money. Even cause extremely unfortunate deaths. In addition, if children observe adults smoking in public places, they are more likely to imitate their behaviour. A generation of young people will be negatively affected by this. Consequently, smoking in any public place should be restricted in order to prevent harming the health of the public. However, some contend that every individual should have the freedom and responsibility to live their lives as they wish. It means they are free to live a life that supports their emotions and sensibilities in an enjoyable way. I believed that these people don't realize the fate they will face if smokers are allowed to smoke as they wish. In conclusion, I respect the right to freedom of citizens. Nevertheless, I support that we should put the health of our entire society first by strongly restricting smoking in public places as it is negatively for humans.