Several languages die every year. Many people feel this is a positive trend and that a world with fewer languages promotes harmony and understanding between people. Analyze both sides of this argument and provide your opinion.

We live in a modern era where things keep changing rapidly and even diminished. One among them is several languages being forgotten every year. While some believe that it is a good trend which will promote harmony and understanding between people as there will be fewer languages, some think it in the opposite way. Though there are arguments, I radically believe that the former is always stronger than the latter. This essay will discuss both of them and explain the reasons. To begin with, there are definitely a plethora of advantages to using the same language. Firstly, communication. In other words, people can convey easily to others when they speak in the same language. For example, when an American visits India, he finds it difficult to meet his needs with the locals like obtaining information about hotels, places to visit. The probability of having the same language is high when there are fewer languages being used. Secondly, harmony can be achieved among individuals. For instance, a sentence may convey different meanings in different languages. Likewise, people speaking different languages react to different situations differently. On the other hand, one thing that gets majorly affected by it is the culture. People may forget about their origin and the culture of their society. For example,in a country like India, folks are getting used to foreign cultures keeping theirs aside like Feb 14th is the day one of the freedom fighter Bhagat Singh sacrificed his life for independence instead valentine's day is being celebrated. This can be resolved when the government introduces few rules or even parents teaching their offspring their origins. In a nutshell, everything that exists has its pros and cons. Here,in this case, I believe that it is better to have fewer languages than having many.