Eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life. To what extent do you agree?

We live in a modern age where people tend to lead a sedentary life most of the time. To compensate for it and overcome the health issues, many believe that having a balanced diet is the most important factor. I radically believe that a balanced diet crucial but along with it daily exercises also plays a vital role. To begin with, there are definitely a plethora of advantages of eating a balanced diet. Firstly, be it a person who mostly performs field works or sits in front of a computer and works, all they need is energy. This will be provided by nutritional food which works for the long term rather than junk food. For instance, a survey conducted by Harvard showed that people eating a balanced diet lead a healthier life than people who don't. On the other hand, consuming vitamins and minerals too much even though they are beneficial will often lead to obesity. In other words, when the rate of consumption is more than the rate of expenditure, people will get fat as these nutritional values turn into cholesterol. For instance, a person who works in an IT company will eventually suffer from obesity which will also lead to other consequences due to lack of exercise. Additionally, exercise will provide humans with a perfect shape that is quite attractive and even keeps our minds fresh and open to new thoughts. All in all, maintaining a balanced diet is crucial to lead a healthy life along with daily exercise.