Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

These days the younger generations are being competed with the same jobs by the older generation. This essay will highlight what are the problems behind this situation and what are some potential mesures to resolve it. There are two main problems if older people compete with the youth for the same work. Firstly, there are being increased massive amount of unemployment among youth job seekers. For instance, many companies do not give jobs to the fresher because they want experienced employees and old generations have many years of experience so grab jobs easily. Secondly, It is affecting the productivity of work. For example, elders are not passionate about their work and also owe to their age they cannot handle task effectively and that will be a problem in long term. These circumstances are causing a considerable amount of damage to the business world. Some solutions can be adopted to improve the situation. One approach is the government should promote new businesses and also try to attract international businesses. For example, If the government can be improved infrastructure so more companies try to invest in your country or your new projects and that is improving job opportunity for all. On the other hand, organisations should make vacancy according to the age. For example, In many projects employers need passion, energy and a new perspective, In this type of projects, they should hire young workers. This ensures that youth career would not be destroyed. In conclusion, this essay highlighted that problems behind this are unemployment among job seekers and affect productivity. This essay also presented that solutions to this issue are two fold: enhancing job opportunity and hiring according to age.