Friends have more influence than family on teenagers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Lots of people have been arguing for a long time about influence on teenagers. Does friends really have more influence than family? Some people adhere the opinion that peers and friend mostly affect on important decisions of teenagers. I’d rather say that parents are more important than peers, but sometimes they become more important than the previous ones. There might be different situations and the teenager chooses himself whose opinion he would prefer. For example: there is a teenage girl who wants to dye her hair. Her friends keep saying it would be good-looking, but her parents say it would harm her hair. Whose opinion would she prefer? I guess, the girl would listen to both of them and find a compromise. So that means peers and parents both have the same influence? No, it doesn’t, because there are no doubt that parent only want the best for their child, and they are always ready to solve any problems he or she has. They have much more life experience than child’s friends, so they can always give a right advice. But when the teenager meets his friend group, who hadn’t spent that much time with him, he finds something new. He discovers a lot of different opinions, that are new for him. Although he grew up knowing only his parents’ world views, he takes his friend’s views into the account. In this way, by mixing all the points of views he knows know now, the teenager is forming his own worldview. In summary, I would say that every situation is individual. But in my opinion, family influence is the most important in teenagers lives.