Science could help people live up to 100 or 200 years. Would it be a good or bad development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We live in a modern era where technological advancements are changing the world rapidly. One such development is science helping people live up to 100 or 200 years. While some believe that such a thing is good but others don't. Though there are arguments, I radically believe that such advancement will be having plenty of demerits than merits. In the essay, I will discuss both views and explain the reasons. To begin with, there are a plethora of disadvantages in extending the life span. Firstly, population. In other words, the population will rise drastically damaging the environmental balance and economy of the respective country. For example, countries like China, India which are hugely populated, experiencing the space issue, need to cut down their forest area in order to accommodate space for everyone and also the government has to raise its expenditure to meet the needs of their people. Coming to the advantages part, one that mainly stands out is the relationship. To be precise, a person can meet his great grandfather if he lives up to 200 years which is not possible if he lives as we are currently. Secondly, if scientists can make significant breakthroughs and even pass on their work to the next generation directly. For example, scientists who were on the verge of discovering something before dying may continue their work and even complete it which could have proved quite beneficial. Moreover, he could have passed on his work directly to the next generation rather than through books. In conclusion, if science help people live up to 100 or 200 years, there will be a couple of pros following deadly consequences. Keeping in mind the follow-ups, I believe it is a bad idea to extend the life span.