Many people join distance-learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Do you agree or disagree?

Distance learning, a modern phenomenon, has become widely popular, especially after the invention of the internet.While there are many students who study at home using technology, some people believe that it is not as beneficial as physically attending a university. I completely agree with this view because attending college has a direct influence on the overall development and intellect of a student. Nowadays, it is true that paper-based study is an old method. In this regard, modern people are keen to replace it with internet resources, as it will be affordable for many citizens. In other words, they should not pay a huge amount of money for their universities and colleges. Furthermore, online learning is comfortable for housewives, as they will get knowledge if the authorities provide them with such kinds of opportunities. For instance, many housewives have duties at home, and this is the main reason why they do have not a diploma or certificate. On the other hand, educational institution education is not restricted to some textbook lessons as it also focuses on creating an enlightened generation through a favourable environment where students learn to interact with each other, discover the diversity of cultures, and learn to face real-life challenges. Some video scripts and printed documents cannot teach them how to use those in the practical world.Taking an online course to learn to play the guitar could be a classic example. A recent study by the University of Sussex reveals that nine out of ten online guitar learners fail to master it due to the lack of motivation and this is where the formal education comes in - motivating students. To conclude, we attend educational institutes to learn and become enlightened citizens, not to memorize lessons and pass exams. While distance learning can be a bonus to our already enlightened mind, it can never be the same as studying at a college or academy.