Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In most countries around the world, technology is unexpectedly advanced and can have certain uses. That is, if used in the right manner for the right purposes such as tracking and surveillance on certain people which is done almost everywhere, it is now so common that it goes unnoticed. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of the given points. To begin with, technological advancement is something which is experienced almost everywhere in the world. Keeping track of certain devices and what they are used for can be very beneficial for activities such as avoidance of online frauds which can be kept an eye on from any online server. For example, the FBI stated in 2015 that 50% lesser cases of online crimes were reported once internet surveillance was introduced. Call tapping and surveillances such as security cameras have many roles in helping police departments all around the world to identify certain criminals and aiding to avoid illegal acts harming the country. In general, 70% of public places are watched by cameras for safety. It is therefore an important factor to consider. On the other hand, monitoring might be considered as a major privacy breach likewise not preferring these activities. Most of the population might be not feeling safe due to being discovered they are being watched all the time, as online data saved on humans might be sold to third-party organizations. Such as, Microsoft was convicted of selling users data to companies for AD campaigns which lead to several people breaking their trust in securities. In my opinion, world automation has several benefits, if put to the right use, would be accountable for many generations in the long run. However, it might not be considered safe and trustworthy in terms of different minds.