Many offenders commit crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Today’s world is more open and there are a lot of possibilities for visiting and moving to other countries. We have planes that may bring one to another spot of the world in a couple of hours. The Internet is a unique way to keep in touch with friends and family through thousands of kilometres and so on. Thus people today have more mobility than in the twenty century and a lot of them choose to study abroad. The current essay discusses how this development changes our world and society in positive and negative ways. First of all, we should admit that not all countries around the world are on the same economical and technological level. As a consequence, countries like the USA, Russia and so on, have more and better universities for getting high degrees than in countries of the third world. Of course, today’s opportunity to study abroad seems like a good way to improve life and get a better education for people who were born in poor countries. But of course every question has two sides. Studying abroad may be difficult. Don’t forget, we all have different cultural backgrounds. Getting used to another country and society may take a long time. In addition, studying and living in the USA for example would cost a lot of money, and a lot of students have a big student loan. In conclusion, I think the advantages of the current situation about studying abroad always pay off and generally this is a good experience.