Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is considered that global warming is one of the biggest issues humans have ever faced. Due to the careless activities made by citizens, for instance, cutting forests down, the world’s temperature increases and leads to the greenhouse effect, which the scientists have predicted that humans are no longer able to live anymore at that point. This essay will be discussing the causes and how the government could take action on global warming.   It is indeed that most of the actions the population is behaving in could lead to global warming. For example, driving a gasoline car can produce a large amount of carbon dioxide which then releases up into the atmosphere and collects until the day the population feels like being in an oven. Moreover, deforestation causes more pollution than cars. As some still utilize energy from burning, those burning becomes the dilemma with the fewer number of trees left to absorb the gases. Therefore, every citizen should be aware of those effects and be able to alter with more eco-friendly choices such as driving from electric automobiles and energy from windmills.   Even though there are many more reasons than what is written, some believe that it is the government’s job to take part in those actions. By using power to determine, the consequence is able to result faster and easier. A great example of this would be raising up with a policy which banned old gasoline wagons. As old rides cannot successfully burn all of the engines, it is dangerous not only for the climate, but also for citizens’ health. Moreover, students should be provided appropriate education on the related trouble. Thus, the government should be a role model to deal with the issue as well as inform the population.   In conclusion, as the causes of global warming come from humans’ actions, it is the citizens’ job to control and stop this obstacle for a nicer future. In my opinion, people should pay attention to this dispute and follow the government’s procedures.