it is sometime say that history never repeats itself, yet there is much in it which is revelvant to our modern world. in what way can the study of history help us today?

History is the systemic study of the past. Some people hold the opinion that learning about the past is useless. In fact, people will never succeed without GAINING experience in the past. In this essay, I will point OUT some reasons why it is important to learn about the past. History is a GREAT SOURCE of information. UNDOUBTEDLY, People want to know much clearer about their society's establishment and THE development process. History OWNS valuable experience, which helps people today IN MANY ASPECTS. Consequently, it enables people to avoid repeating mistakes of the past. For instance, when people learn more about the factors, which lead to a riot in the past such as THE second war world and climate changeS, people ARE more vigilant to avoid UNEXPECTED SITUATIONS in the future. In other words, history PROVIDES precious LESSONS THAT PEOPLE CAN GAIN WITHOUT PRACTICING IN REALITY. Furthermore, people ALSO CLAIM THAT 'past is past' or ' history never repeats itself. Yet, there is much in history, which is relevant to our modern life. Studying other historical periods gives insights into different ways of life. As a result, they will be able to compare those societies with THEIRS. Hence, they will be more aware of the advancements in the current society. IN short, historY enlightenS us to analyse how and why we have changed. People will be conscious of the contributions of their forefathers and respect them more. Besides, it broadens our wisdom and outlook. With all reasons mentioned above, there is no successful present without lessons from the past and no future without learning how to live with our past. PERSONALLY, I SUPPOSE STUDYING HISTORY STILL PLAYS A VITAL ROLE in this DIGITAL age.