Write about the following topic. Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a difference in the opinion of organisations, Few amongst them ranks good dressing ability higher while remaining considers the standard of work to be most essential. This essay intends to discuss both the scenario at the first place. Firstly, there are various sectors that lay a major emphasis on the way the employee dresses. For instance, The hospitality industry, Airlines and the modelling industry. These industries focus more on fashion aspects and consider proper dressing way as a part of discipline. Though working is of parallel importance such industries include personality as a basic requirement for selecting staff members. Additionally, These industries deal with the commercial aspect. I personally believe that employees working in these sectors do require good dressing sense and a strong personality. Secondly, many organisations consider the quality of performance way over the dressing sense of the ability. For example, The IT and CS sector, Architectural firms and many others. Although, they also suggest employees to be well dressed as a part of discipline in comparison the major aspect is the work. In my experience, work is given more priority over one's dressing manner as in such sectors, the employees are hired upon their ability and talent and dressing sense hardly matters. In conclusion, As far as i am concerned, I equally measure both the criteria as it depends heavily on the working sector and their requirements. Furthermore, i believe that it is the responsibility of the employee to fulfil the criteria of an organisation.