Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Tourism is one of the industries that has been growing at a fast pace since travelling has become easier than ever due to the enhancements in transportation. How rising of tourism changed the lives of the locals and society? This essay will elucidate the advantages of this phenomenon with examples. First of all, tourism creates many job opportunities in industries such as accommodation, entertainment, and transport. The justification for this is that to serve growing number of travellers, more hotels, traditional theatres and means of commute have to be built. More vacancies for work will come out of those new facilities. Therefore, the growth in tourism prompts employment for local people. Secondly, tourist attractions in rural areas have several benefits for the locals. For example, when guests experience the authentic traditional food at the local restaurants, it generates a source of income for the community. Moreover, the tradition and culture of the native area are exposed to the visitors. Therefore, tourism enhances living standard of the rural community. Lastly, tourists can learn a great deal from travelling. For instance, individuals can learn a new language and culture of the other countries which can open their minds and broaden their horizons. Every nation has their own way of doing certain things, hence, when people visit to new places, they can see it with their own eyes and even participate. To conclude, tourism business has been flourishing and along with it comes several gains for the community and people. Creation of new employment opportunities, gains for the local community, and rewarding experiences for travellers are some of the key benefits that tourism has offered us. Thus, visiting to different places locally or internationally is an advisable activity.