Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

In recent years, there has been a controversial debate about the key components of happiness, people believe that one of the most important factors is financial condition. From my perspective, it is possible for people to be happy even if they only have little money, and there are still many aspects of life having a vital role to play in producing/creating happiness. There are many reasons why I consider that without money people can still feel satisfied with their lives. First of all, although money brings happiness to many people, there are still many other activities that can make people pleased (even) without money. A nonprofit organization would be a great/prime example, they work constantly to help strangers in need without looking forward to a financial return which gains them satisfaction by seeing people happy and being proud of themselves. Secondly, being wealthy is often associated with a busy life, while a simple life is often synonymous with having a small amount of money. To be more specific, happiness comes from little things in life. In other words, people living a plain life are easier to be happy as they notice and admire basic, little things just like a song, or nice weather which a busy one may not have time to care about. Some methods could be implemented to make contributions to happiness. One way to achieve satisfaction in life is to be grateful. Specifically, people often suffer from mental illnesses like stress, strain because they always have desires of a higher living conditions like property escalation, career advancement,... without appreciating what they already have. Therefore, people living with gratitudes can fill their lives with happiness. Being realistic is also worth doing to improve mental health. Many people who are called perfectionists tend to have excessive expectations and then fail to achieve them. It results in creating a lot of disappointments, demotivations which can be large obstacles for happiness. Hence, having an objective view is conducive to decent mental health. In conclusion, I believe that people can be happy no matter how much money they have, and there are many other ways to be satisfied.