Some people think It's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friends play a vital role in everyone’s life and support each other in every situation. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that a person should select those companions who have the same opinions and mindset, while others emphasize that connecting with acquaintance having opposite views will be beneficial. Apparently, various factors have a section of people advocate that the best fellows would be those who have similar way of thinking and have numerous reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is, they will motivate and support each other towards their ambitions because they would have same ideas, goals and targets. For example, a candidate who is willing to learn science in higher education will encourage their other classmates who have interest in same field. Secondly, a genuine guidance on any challenges and the amount of efforts required for the achievement of a target will be provided by another friend. On the other hand, my view point is that it is better to make friendship with those people who have different opinions. The primary reason for this is that they will make us aware about the flaws or repercussions of making a particular decision which obviously a close friend will hesitate to do. For instance, if a person is deciding to take a job for the sake of money or facilities offered but this option might not be helpful in the future, friends with opposite opinions will not allow him to go for it. Do you not think a friend who argue for the betterment of other friends would be auxiliary for taking a right decision? Certainly, yes! Moreover, these friends help to find the area of improvement which eventually will enhance the personality of an individual and build a successful career. In conclusion, although there are many who supports the idea of keeping friendship with those people who match their perspective yet, I staunchly believe that having friends who argue about each other's thoughts or decisions are more useful for their personal and professional growth.