Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits.Problems and benefits are like the two sides of the same coin. According to my understanding being a celebrity brings a lot of perks. Firstly, to begin,with they are recognized as public figures and respected by everyone either be it rich or poor. They are looked upon as inspiration by the youth hence they are also called youth icons of the country. For instance, recently Neeraj Chopra who is a track and field athlete won the gold medal in the Tokyo Olympics in the Javelin throw for the first time and became an inspiration for the youth of the country. He was honoured by the government and other private organizations also, a sports stadium was built in his name in Pune as a token of appreciation. Secondly, they get very special and warm treatment from the people when they visit places like restaurants, theatres or religious places. Thirdly, they are paid heavily for their work once they get their name and fame. Not only for their work but are also hired by companies to get their products promoted in order to get profits. For example, Legendary India opener Sachin Tendulkar is the richest cricketer in the world with a net worth of Rs 1090 crore. Apart from these, celebrities nowadays are freelancers and hence they get free products as complementary gifts. Not only the celebrity but even their families are also respected very much in society and are given the same treatment that is given to the icon. To conclude, these benefits that they get are a result of the amount of hard work and dedication that they put while doing their work.