Nowadays, people have little awareness of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

The increased popularity of more and more people have ignored the effects of the natural world on their lives. From my perspective, the reasons why this problem has occurred and how it is tackled will be discussed in this essay. This problem is attributable to some of the following factors. To begin with, biology is the main subject that teaches natural lessons to students but not at the level beyond the basics. To be explicit, teachers only deliver an environmental grasp that is available in textbooks without digging deeper into current ecosystem issues such as global warming and endangered species. Moreover, a contribution to the lack of awareness about the environment is technological advancement. This means that the advent of modern technologies are gradually replacing nature’s function, artificial trees, for example, which make humans think that they are not a part of the natural world and responsible to preserve it. This problem can be eradicated through some of the following feasible measures. First and foremost, it is necessary to enhance the grasp about environmental problems in the school. In other words, pupils should be taught detailed knowledge and have intensive discussions on environmental issues to profoundly comprehend ecological nature. Last but not least, ecological education had better be spread to everyone by stepping up environmental awareness in the influential social domains. For example, with regard to the movie industry, filmmakers consider incorporating environmental knowledge into their movies's contents more frequently. In summary, it is evident that there are numerous causes of natural unawareness which are eradicated through feasible actions.