In some societies the number of crime committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extend do you agree?

An increasing number of crimes committed by teenagers becomes a critical problem in some societies. At the same time, some people believe that anyone who commits a severe crime should receive punishment the same as an adult. From my perspective, I agree with the idea. In the following paragraphs, I will give the reasons to support my viewpoint. Firstly, I believe that ordinary people, who have a positive mind, cannot commit major crimes, including murder, rape, kidnapping, etc. In contrast, one who has a criminal sense can make it, so society should not let any criminal receive less punishment. For example, the result of surveys from Harvard University revealed that teenagers who committed critical crimes when they were young might repeat the same case once they get out of jail. Another example is that a psychopath, a serial killer, cannot be cured. Therefore, we should treat any murderer equally. Second, it is widely believed that adults have better judgment than children. Nonetheless, some people argue that being a good man does not require age. Thus, everyone should have positive morale. Besides, people should learn how to reduce their greed and malice. Criminals always did the same scene again and again. Hence, to prevent societies from crimes, it is better to sentence every criminal hardly. In conclusion, I agree that any teenager should get the punishment as much as they deserve, as criminals have not been developed overnight. Thus, their behaviors will not be changed by receiving minor penalties.