Some people believe that holidays are necessary for students, others think that children should not have holidays because it is just a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it  is a moot issue whether children should have holidays or not. It is  believed by a lot of individuals that it shouldn't be, others think that it's just a waste of time, however.From my perspective, it is necessary that children have some free time from their work so, they could relax or learn something new that they haven't yet. Learning something new that is not related to academics is the thing that is quite beneficial for them. Since If they would have some time from their main studies that they are having, then they learn something different activities and learn some skills: public speaking cooking time management and so on, which would be beneficial in that they later live especially for take any job and to interact with others. Have time for recreational activities is another merit of having vacations. It is generally seen that by learning their academics for a whole year continuously, they get rid of it. So they want some time for them. For instance, many pieces of research proved that if children devote some of their time to activities that help them to be relaxed then it would be better for them as they could perform much better in the exams. To conclude, as vacation has a lot of advantages such as they come up with an opportunity to have knowledge about different things that they want to do and relaxation, that are the major ones and because of them, I think that Vacations  should be promoted instead of restriction.