Some people say it is a waste of time to plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals claim that it is more essential to concentrate on the present time rather than planning for the future as it is total wastage of one's time.On the whole, I do believe that one should live for the moment, but in certain,circumstances it is not acceptable which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Probably the main factor in life is totally unpredictable, sometimes masses do plan a lot more things for themselves such as what to do in next three years? but no one knows where they will be in the next month. Therefore, it is absolute wastage of energy and effort. Instead of wasting to think or plan about upcoming years, one must invest in the present. In addition, little actions performed today will results in tomorrow's victory thus, the importance of the present hour should not be ignored. To illustrate, it is rightly said that if you take care of your days ultimately years would take care of themselves. Last but not the least, one needs to be flexible in their life if one truly wants to enjoy each phase of ageing.Many a time, people decided a lot, they do not even aware of the failures consequently, ended up going into depression. For example, eight out of ten aspirants of civil service exams went into depression after failing in exams. On the other hand, in cutthroat competition, one needs to plan everything beforehand. For instance, if a student wants to pursue his career in healthcare then one has to choose subjects accordingly in high school. Goal or aim is very crucial to living a purposeful life. It is truly said that the best time to grown a seed is twenty years ago. To conclude, there is no harm in making plans for next years but one should not lure themselves to extreme levels that they forgot the value of living in the present moment as today's actions will determine tomorrow's success.