Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's modern era with the technological advancements and digital usage, more children prefer to stay inside their homes rather than ex the beauty of our exploring the environment. This essay will discuss that if children will not experience more of the natural environment they will grow up not appreciating its benefits and most likely end up not protecting it; moreover; they may experience health problems because of staying indoors all the time. Staying indoors will not make the generation of today appreciate the wonders of nature. Many youngsters are more connected to the digital world. They can access information just by browsing the web. They do not need to go out of their houses to learn new things. For an instance, a Biology student nowadays, who wants to know more about plants and animals that lived in the forest will just search the web and will find all the information about it. In the year 1994, when I was taking up Biology courses, we went to forests and study some plants, animals and insects. We saw them with our own eyes. Some may argue that today is better because it can be cost-effective; however, they will not be able to see and appreciate the wonders of nature. In addition, staying at home most of the time increases health risks due to the sedentary lifestyle. There is an increase in the number of children who suffered from health diseases such as obesity, diabetes and autoimmune diseases. This can be linked to lack of exercise, radiation exposure and no exposure to the sun. Research shows that the life span of people who grow up spending most of their time outdoors is longer by almost 3 years as compared to those who are always staying in their houses. In conclusion, I believe that it is very essential for offspring to be taught on how to protect and take care of their environment.