Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give you own opinion.

In recent years around the world, there is a big debate about the museum's functionality. The majority of the people argues these are supposed to act as knowledge providers and others argue this neighbourhood as entertainment spots for the public. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why I disagree with this statement before arriving at a conclusion. Firstly, all nations build these places to preserves their roots of culture for the next generations. If we are unable to store our aboriginal generations cultures we may lose our opportunity to know their living habits. For example, the ancient Indians used a lot of variety of battle pieces of equipment and especially their art culture was unimaginable. Since these are preserved in local museums help current generations to know how rich culture we had in our past. If these are not gathered in one place with proper protection we may lose the opportunity to know them. On another hand, people argue even though these places are knowledge is supposed to attract the public to visit them as entertainment spots. If we convert these places as entertainment spots it will destroy the preserved monuments instead of attractions. For example, one of the famous art galleries in South Asia converted into an entertainment auditorium by keeping aside valuable monuments after few years they realized there were a lot of them damaged and a few of them theft by local thieves. In conclusion, by the consideration of facts in the above statements. In my viewpoint, museums are supposed to be the knowledge hubs instead of entertainment places. It will help our next generations to know our enrichment of local art and living habits.