In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn on their own income and therefore do not require the financial security marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The independence and equal rights females having these days in developed countries just erasing any thought of getting hitched, some people feel that is because of the equal opportunities they are being awarded rather than getting deprived. This essay agrees with the notion and gives credit to the government of those countries and the reason behind that is discrimination happens against them. The equality for both men and women in every sector is which is enforced and is under the care of the government such as paying both genders the same wage for the same position, an opportunity for education are the major factors that make females independent and free them from ritual or the financial needs which were forcing them against their will to get hitched with someone. For instance, has been found in a survey which happened last year that 70 per cent of marriages happens to fulfil their financial needs or because of rituals. Moreover, discrimination and abuse are the other major concerns that motivate women to study hard, get employed to gain the freedom to choose if they want to get married or not. Also, After the marriage girls have to depend on their companion for everything which became a reason for their exploitation that is why most of the women feel against hitching. For instance, a survey reveal in 2018 and 2019 50 per cent of divorces happened because of dowry. To sum up, to save themselves from becoming a toy for someone ladies choose to work to earn money vanish the trend of dependency on men for their expenses and the rights from the government have helped girl to feel free to make their decisions.