Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons.

It is often said that prep schools are a good deal with children. However, it might have some bad effects on children. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the one hand, opponents of this viewpoint out that some children might miss out on home life and become homesick. Homesickness can easily influence children to become frustrated and socially isolated. In addition, the issue of child abuse can be seen in boarding schools. Junior students are vulnerable and open to abuse by their senior colleagues. It seems that most of these students have been abused, molested and sexually assaulted by their seniors and by their own teachers who are meant to be a shield over them. This might leave serious trauma and push them into psychological problems that may last for a lifetime. By contrast, It may appear advisable for parents to send their children to boarding school because diverse boarding schools setting with children come from different background offers a special opportunity for growth and learning. In boarding school, children tend to be motivated by their peers. Students can widen their perspectives and horizons as they learn together both in and out of the classroom. Finally, living away from home and residing on campus provides invaluable personal growth. Prep school students tend to develop life skills such as time management, work ethic, independence than public school children. Overall, It seems advisable that the boarding school can be an excellent choice for children because they will develop competitive skills and learn to live independently.