In some countries more and more people are becoming interested in finding about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In the era of globalization, a numerous number of inhabitants have been becoming more curious about their current accommodation. The objective of this essay is to investigate some causes of people trying to explore the past of building they live in, suggest possible solutions that residents can provide and evaluate them. One of the major causes of having passion for exploring the history of the building has been arising with its historical value. In other words, the overwhelming majority of local organization exerts oneself to the utmost extent to share information about significant historical events via social media. For instance, government announces pictures of buildings of ancient times in order to catch individuals’ attention. Consequently, new generation, who did not live in those times, identify their homes as well as be inspired to investigate the history of local architecture. Solution for this might be researching previous possessors and the house itself, as it might have some unique differences compared to other buildings. This solution is more possible due to the fact that it is effortless to find former owners in contemporary world owing to the Internet. Another crucial cause of keening on knowing more about the past of the place that they live in is profit that owners can make putting up the building for sale. In other quarters, businessmen want to acquire historical houses as early as possible, since its price might soar substantially year by year, being a prominent investment. As an example, houses in Western Europe where dukes used to live cost a fortune on the international market. Therefore, in recent times residents are paying more attention to homes that they are living at the moment. Learning house’s past and its maintenance could be believed as a solution. This solution is more feasible as everyone can find any data in the net. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that by learning backward of the home they live, inhabitants can make benefits from it. As far as I am concerned, the residents could certainly implement a range of measurements to research historical buildings.