Some people say that the educational success of a student is the result of the work of a good teacher. Others say it depends on the character of the student. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether teachers have a big impact on the student’s educational success or not. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the arguments for the importance of the teacher’s role are stronger. There are people who argue that most qualified students had been impacted by their excellent teachers in some way during their life. The main reason for believing this is that great educators always want to extract the maximum for their learners even if it is necessary to dedicate their extra time to it. It is also possible to say that some students could spend more time learning new subjects looking for impressing their teacher. To illustrate, in my High School where I started to enjoy studying physics because of my excellent teacher’s didactic and due to it I have been graduated in Civil Engineering five years ago. On the other hand, others believe that who determines success is the student by himself. It is often argued that the only person responsible for your success is yourself. People often have this opinion because of countless cases where some individuals did not have the internet to study and can achieve their goals on their own. A second point is that if you did not dedicate yourself to learn your subjects, a good teacher could not make any difference in their future. For example, some students who do not enter universities even studying in rich’s schools by their whole life, while some poor people enter to it studying alone. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that a good teacher can make the path to success much more easy to achieve. This is because they will help the student to focus on the right path and to expand their ideas.