More and more students are moving abroad for higher education. There are people who think there is an advantage to it but a few say that there are some drawbacks as well. What can be the merits and demerits of studying abroad?

There is no denying the fact that studying is more crucial in this generation and the competition increases in our society. While it is a commonly held belief that moving students into higher education can help them to achieve their dreams, there is also an argument that a lot of drawbacks to studying abroad. This essay will analyse both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, recently, with the advances and new developments in the country, we needed to make our society more brilliant and innovative. In other words, studying abroad for higher education makes us more successful communities. In addition, we see the difference between learning in local schools and global institutions. For example, studying abroad is required to study new languages and that is able to make a significant impact on our learning. On the other hand, plenty of people are not aware of studying abroad and they are concerned about the idea of travelling and living in a foreign country. It is also possible to say that, there are families who saw on social media that students were killed or wounded subsequently, they are afraid to let their children study abroad. Moreover, parents think that learning in their hometowns is the same as in foreign countries,especially in big towns, where they have a higher education. For instance, after the murder of a student in the UK, a lot of people are petrified about letting their kids go study abroad there. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question, On balance, however, I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks of studying abroad to achieve their goals.