PEOPLE ARE LIVING LONGER NOWADAYS. THERE SHOULD BE AN INCREASE IN RETIRE AGE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Due to development in medicine and health care system average age of living for humans have gone up in recent years and people are arguing that there should be rise in retirement age I don't agree with this development and I will further discuss about this issue in this essay. Newer medicines and Health care had helped a lot in reaching good health and now people live upto eighties and ninties. Medication for diseases like diabetes and hypertension had boosted the longevity of those patients. Technologies like angiography and bypass surgeries have given better and longer life to number of people. All this things together brought up national average age of death. So raising retirement age is obvious demand but I am against of it as the longevity of life should be for the person. Average working person gives around 30 years of life to work and after that I strongly believe they should have their own time for hobbies, travel or for their family and grandchildren. After certain age human brain and physical capacity declines so productivity will be less if such workforce will remains on work. Furthermore the younger generation have less job opportunities if there is no retirement at particular age, which in term disturb their family development and overall development of new generation. So I am not agree with the statement of dalaying retirement age for favour for of society in long run and for betterment of the working class.