Now a day many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive and a negative development?

In Contemporary era, Preference for Brands is seen to be proliferating. In recent times, many people are interested in purchasing Clothes, Cars and Other products of eminent brands. This could be mainly done either to maintain social status in the society or one is influenced by an external source. In my opinion, I believe that this change can have various negative effects on society. One of the main cons of people wanting to buy famous brands products is that this leads to wastage of Money. In other words, Brands products can be inexorbident which may not be affordable for Everyone. Rather than spending huge amount on these brands, this money could be used for better purpose of life or for the social causes. Besides this, under the influence people tend to believe that buying renowned brands is the key to their Happiness. Consequently, this could lead them to buy thing they are not really fond off.An Article published in ‘THE TIMES’ stated that “ Reason behind 23% of the people people wearing brand is to go with the latest trend and to form a social status. Another negative aspect to consider is that children tend to perster poster their parents to buy expensive brands products and other irrelevant items. This could be a financial burden on the parents. Moreover, Brands release upgraded products more often with minor changes results in people to not only buy more unwanted trendy items by following other people in the society but also spending huge money in order to impress people in the society In conclusion, I believe that people getting inclined towards buying brand products can have plethorea of negative effects on the society.