Technological and scientific advances are changing the food people eat. Some believe that these are changes can be harmful to the health of the people. Others challenge this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of technology and science, nowadays, variety of food has been changing day by day. While some people assume that it is harmful for the health of indivduals, others oppose it. This essay will discuss both the arguements in depth. However, I completely argue with the statment that, advances in food habit is dangerous for health. On the one hand, a significant number of people assume that progress in food technology is affecting the health of society. The reasons for such are: consuming of preserved food, and chemical based products. With the increased population the demand of products such as vegetables, fruits have been increasing day by day; therefore, farmers use chemicals to grow the crops faster and meet the demand. Moreover, people conusme preserved foods, for example, chips, mcans, and several more. It will not only effect their health but also enhance the chances of diseases such as blood pressure, overweight, etcetera. Thus, improvement in technology of food has affected the health of community. On the other side, some people aruge that advances are boon for the society as it provides a wide range of variety of food for families. In past era, we only have an option to eat home made food, by contrast, today a person can enjoy any meal of any place at their home place. For instance, In India, restaurant severs, south indian, italian, chineses dishes: which not only helped the society to know about each other cultural dishes, but also helped in growing the economy. Therefore, advances in variety of meals are boon for the nation. To conclude, Although enhancement in food product has affected our health but it is the duty of an individual to consume those products in a balanced manner. I would completely agree with the statement that as it has given a wide range of option to persons and it has helped the ecomonony also.