Companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is an irrefutable fact that sports and social facilities strengthen the bond between the members of local communities. Therefore, some people suggest that companies should create recreational facilities for local communities. I do not agree with this opinion, because I believe that in a market economy, social facilities should be the responsibility of the government. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion along with relevant examples. To commence with, recreational facilities are necessary for individuals. Various parks, sports grounds promote a healthy lifestyle. At the end of the day, people can take a walk and wind down their minds coping with stress. However, if these amenities are provided by market players, they can see it as an opportunity to promote their business. As a result, the main purpose of parks would be an advertisement of goods and services rather than recreation. For example, a joint community of companies in Tashkent built a new park called Magic Land for children. But the park is full of stores and billboards of investor companies. Moreover, some market players cannot bear the expenses of these kinds of facilities. This means that stronger companies would get more customers' attention, thereby posing a threat to small enterprises. Thus, I believe that the government should take the responsibility to provide sports and social facilities for local communities. These facilities can be funded with taxpayers money. For instance, the Turkish government provides sports facilities in every park, thereby promoting a healthy lifestyle. To conclude, I strongly believe that social amenities should be provided by the government rather than companies. Businesses involvement would mean more advertisement and increased consumer spendings.