Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for-educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with statement

In recent years, there are a lot of students who got addicted to using the internet, because it’s a practical and widely available for many students all over the world. It is claimed that the internet has numerous drawbacks, especially in the education sector. I partially agree with the above statement that the internet should be restricted for education, and the following paragraphs will discuss the main two reasons to reduce the internet for educational purposes. To being with, the main cause for this trend is the covid 19 pandemic, which has contribute obviously to use the internet for educational purposes widely, in order to continue the normal school duty during the lockdowns,which has resulted in a huge number of students got addicted to utilizing the internet for doing their homework’s,playing games and chatting. As a result, many of them suffering from health issues such as obesity, depression,and eyesight problems. So, to tickle this problem both parents and teachers are responsible to handle this through observation and regular education about the negative impact of the internet on their school marks and health. On the other hand, this does not mean that the internet should be completely restricted for educational needs. For instance, the students can not complete their assignment probably without using the internet for searching about topics related to their tasks. Furthermore, using the internet assist them to improve their knowledge in order to have a great job in the future. To sum up, after analysing both negatives and positives,I do not believe that restriction is the best way to sort out the drawbacks of the internet in the education section. A balance should be achieved to prevent any educational problems due to misuse of the internet.