The increase in people’s life expectancy means that they have to work older to pay for their retirement. One alternative is that people start to work at a younger age. Is this alternative a positive or negative development?

The astounding prance of medical science and technologies has phenomenally improved and enhanced the quality and the average life span of people today. With this, the total population has also substantially expanded, thereby, increasing the strife and competition to survive. Hence, people starting to work at a younger age seems to be a pragmatic and wise option. Without any shade of thought otherwise, it is very evident that the competition amongst people today has been neck-jolting, and with more focus on specificity and less on the generalized version, the situation has only aggravated. Working right from the early years helps in honing the skillsets of employees, giving them enough opportunities to try out different ventures and probe the zone they are enchanted by. Secondly, being employed from the very start gives a larger array and spectrum to work in and, obviously, a longer period to earn the capital, which would anchor them in the later stages of life. Youths getting enough exposure is one thing, but other than that, even the employers and organizations are benefitted from the diligence and better attention span of their young counterparts. Better grasping power is yet another factor in this regard. With the ever-increasing population dynamics of the current world, where resources are getting sparser and scantier day by day, “Survival Of The Fittest” shall soon come into the picture amongst people and in this framework, it shall be very arduous and onerous to stabilize and board themselves and therefore, working from the younger age gives people a plethora of options they are best suited for and hence efficiently get their hands on the job they are well invested and inclined towards. Some may champion the perspective of younger people being hackneyed by the work pressure. However, that could be greatly mitigated in the tutelage of elder working professionals. Summing up, it is conspicuously essential and should rather be a must for the people of current times to start working from a younger age to harness the best of their potential. Also, the investment in the form of hours put in is directly proportional to the quality of life in the elderly state of human life.