It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people trust that the most extraordinary skills such as music and sports can be received from their genes, yet some argues that such talents can be developed with regular practice. However, in my perspective, I believe that any person can be trained under correct guidance in mastering any subject. On the one hand, many human beings with unusual capabilities are considered as gifted individuals by birth. There are many successful musicians and sports persons who have shown their competitiveness at their younger ages which is considered as an extraordinary ability by many people. As an example, Mozart and his sister represented their artistic aptitude as younger as seven years of old, yet their grandfather was a reputed composer. Therefore, many people started to believe that these talents came from their genes and they could not see any training carryout by parents in relating to this story. This trend continued up until present ages and whenever there is an unbelievable talent outside, people started in believing it came from heredity or by birth. On the other hand, it can be clearly seen in the present society with advanced technology many people try to do many tasks that they have never tried, yet they will eventually end up succeeding. This is purely because of regular practice, correct guidance, and their sole perseverance. A clear example holds by the Chinese people, and they start training their children as younger as five years of old for the Olympics which will be happening after 20 years. These kids have nothing in their genes but their dedication and regular training towards achieving one goal, yet there are many successful stories from the last Olympic games as well. It is evident that children under correct guidance and through learning with frequent practice can train their nerves that did not carried the certain skill at birth. In conclusion, there may be gifted children that can perform well in a certain area with the skill that came by birth. To the contrary, I strongly trust that humans can be trained to do any skill with the correct education and regular exercises.