Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The wedding day is the most special day of the life of an individual. Many people like to spend large sums of cash on marriage ceremonies while others think it is a wastage of wealth. In this, an essay I will shed light on both perspectives. However, In my opinion, marriages should be simple and there should not be exorbitant expenses. The number of the population who love to spend large amounts of wealth has some of their reasons. Firstly, they take the wedding ceremony as an opportunity to show their family status to their neighbours and relatives. For example, they offer a variety of expensive cuisines to their guests and, consequently this all give them the impression of a wealthy family. Secondly, many families like to give expensive gifts to their sons and daughters on a wedding day. They feel that this is the only time when they could do something for their children because most of the time after marriage the member of a family get apart. Thus, to show love and care parents give sophisticated presents to children. On the other hand, people who treat spending a lot of money on marriage as useless has also strong points. They think that it is better to feed poor kids or help them in their studies instead of wasting money on a wedding. The poor kids give true more blessings when they get to eat something or when they get the chance to study with help. Also, they do not believe in showing others they spend their money rationally to maintain the balance of their earnings in life. Moreover, they like to save money for the unforeseen expenses of people. For instance, there might be any medical expenses in future or loss in business or income. Savings can play a crucial role to get out of such circumstances. In conclusion, Spending a large sum on marriage can give short term pleasure but if someone needs real happiness and satisfaction then it is better to utilise the earnings in good deeds and also savings can help a person in the difficult times of life.