Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Write an essay expressing your point of view.

Some segment of the population believes that it is very important to use free time, to do some activities that elevate the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles while others believe that it is important to relax and enjoy the leisure time which in turn help you to focus more on the upcoming task. In my opinion, I agree with the fact that it is important to relax one ’s mind whenever they get some free time. However, I also believe that doing something completely opposite to your main work during leisure time can also help you to increase concentration. In order for one to succeed in life, it is important for one to effectively manage their leisure time. People often try to relax their minds by doing some meditation or taking some breaks while working. I think it’s important to have a fresh mind before every task in order to do it effectively which helps in solving the problem quickly and effectively which in turn helps you to succeed in a high-pressure environment where in order to succeed one has to produce results. In my case, before starting any new project, I make sure that, I take enough rest with a proper 8 hours of sleep. This in turn helps me to start from a fresh point of view. Having a fresh point of view helps in finding solutions through newer ways making it easier to solve. For example, during my engineering, I was stuck on one algorithm and had spent hours trying to crack it but with no success. However, when I looked at the problem the next day with a new point of view. It became easier to pick out the error and solving the algorithm to provide good results. On the other hand, it is also important to use this leisure time in some productive way such as reading and solving puzzles, Solving puzzles switches off your mind from the task that you were doing. Reading and Solving puzzles helps you to keep your mind active longer. This is very useful during tasks that need longer hours to solve. During one research it was shown that those who used to solve puzzles during their free time were able to focus longer when compared to an average person. In conclusion, I believe that it mostly depends on the type of person. For some rested mind is a powerful tool that could help them to achieve results using their creativity whereas some like to train their mind to perform when needed by solving word puzzles and reading.