In the past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. what are advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Earlier days, when people completed their masters, they prefer to read in their motherland only. Whereas in recent years, individuals are getting more chances to learn in foreign countries. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of the above topic with prominent instances. To commence with the advantages, firstly, if any person gets chance to do their studies in abroad they will acquire more information along with the knowledge and they get better career opportunities. For example, one of my friends, who graduated his degree in the USA and he got a fantastic job there. Another possible benefit is, individuals are doing job in a host country, they earn more wages than people who finished their education in own land. If we cite an example, in Malaysia foreigner's get more salaries than native people. Despite the benefits, there are ample drawbacks. One of the major disadvantages is ethically they face many problems regarding the food, cultures, cost of living etc., If we take an Indian as an example, he will face many issues in host countries, because Indian culture is different from any other alien land. a second major problem is students do everything on their own such as cooking, cleaning, household chores along with their studies. A good example of this can be when stayed in Singapore, I was only doing all my works. To conclude this, the merits of the populace who are getting chances to study in host countries outweigh the demerits. This development is beneficial for both countries, such as motherland and host land.