Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether or not technological advancement is likely to bring about benefits among shopping is an issue of interest. Some believe that they receive convenient shopping when this development was introduced, whereas others argue that they tend to obtain disadvantages by it. This essay points out the rationales behind the two contrasting viewpoints and reaches my own conclusion. On the one hand, the emergence of online shopping tends to lead people to be easier accessible through goods, which they fancy to be owned. This is due to the fact that it is not necessary to go out and waste a lot of time in order to pick up and purchase some daily appliances since they can be ordered via an online shop store. For example, products can be shopped by scrolling on their screen, selecting into basket via apps and then, waiting for them to be delivered to their home. As a consequence, it makes life far more convenient by this development. On the other hand, it contributes to several merits; however, some people prefer to do shopping on their own hands. This is because it is affirmed that buying online is easier but the performance of the products is not as good as the one in the shopping centre. For instance, there are complaints from online stores, selling clothes, that not only the texture of the fabric is not in a standard quality but the size is wrong from it also. Moreover, some appliances such as electrical devices need to be tried out before the decision to buy is made. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that online shopping introduces advantageous life, In-store shopping is used to be assured that the products purchased are worth the money. Therefore, the statement provided is only partially agreed upon.