In some countries , children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In certain societies it is believed that if children work hard enough they can attain everything. In this essay i shall draw upon this thought and show its positive and negative sides.. To begin with, the following statement can motivate little kids in many ways. For starters this may inspire them to be academically active and target bigger things in near future. Secondly it can plant this thought of achieving anything in life if right amount of work and time is given. Furthermore it creates positivity which helps to enhance a child’s dedication towards something. For example during my infant days my parents used to set me this idea of working hard inorder to unlock anything. However, this statement has some of its drawbacks. Firstly at times parents may only use this to refer being academically active excluding all everything else. Secondly this idea is not always correct as earning few things in life do require fair bit of luck and not only hardwork. Moreover children who arent being able to give adequate amount of effort may feel depressed due to the this. For example in some countries parents use these lines to make sure their kids are being more active in only education. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks. As for a child it will motivate and inspire them to point where the advantages will out weighs the disadvantages