Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology, and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Art is the most common expression of culture, however, it has lost interest in other things, like science, technology and business. In this essay, I will discuss why art is sometimes seen as obsolete and how to make more people engage with it. The first reason why art is becoming less popular is that people do not see all the value around it. Although art could be express in different ways, art exhibitions and museum tickets are always very expensive to the average population. This is one of the reasons why people have less interest in arts. More populations start to have access to information and enjoy surfing online with the advancement of technology. For instance, mobile is a cheap device, accessible almost everywhere and even the disadvantaged people are able to buy one and start their own online business, it is just one click. As a result, those kinds of arts start losing space to other activities, like gain money online. To take people's attention and make them more engaging to appreciate art, the government should create more financial incentives. In the past, monarchies used to patronage some artists, so today, the governments could do the same to keep the art alive. Moreover, the authorities could create more free art events where more people could be significant to go or even have the interest to follow an art career. In conclusion, besides the importance of art in our culture, they are still elitist and exclusive to people who can afford, while science, technology and business have been more popular and more people engage it because it is easy. The government has the power to create more incentives and support those arts that could improve the culture.