Do you support that the nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes?

There is a large number of benefits of Nuclear technology. It can be used either in an appropriate or hazardous manner. However, I believe that it must be used for the betterment of the earth and human life. Nuclear technology in food irradiation, a process in which food can be preserved and kept for a longer period of time, kills the microorganism and prevent food from insects. If there was no nuclear technology used in the food industry, for instance, a large amount of food would go to waste every day. Hence, I believe that ionizing food products is a constructive way of using nuclear technology. It is also used in the health care sector. A very small amount of radioactive material is used to check the internal body organs and structure. These technologies have made it easier to diagnose a problem before it becomes fatal. For example, a CT scan can show bleeding in the brain, doctors can take action and prevent death by escalating the problem and taking action. Thus, these nuclear machines can save lives. Nevertheless, these sources are also being used in a disastrous manner. An increasing number of countries now have access to nuclear energy which is used for constructing bombs and weapons. These weapons can cause mass destruction and the radiation emitted can have long term effects on the species on the earth. Atomic bombs, for example, used by terrorists can kill a large number of people. Therefore, it should not be used as it puts the life of every species in danger. In conclusion, radiation energy can be used in many forms, construction or destruction. And, I believe that it must be used to make everyday life easier and make the world a better place and not the opposite.