many city centers have traffic problems ,causing congestion and pollution.one solution to build ring roads on the outskirts of city, taking traffic away from the Centre . while this is helpful in some ways ,it also causes new problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is an extremely serious concern that cities around the world face severe traffic problems. out of the many solutions such as flyovers,subways and the like,building ring roads on the out skirts of the city would be of great help in many ways. however, this remedy,paradoxically,will give rise to new problems. to begin with, the ever increasing number of vehicles in cities causes acute traffic congestion and pollution. for example, conveyance is very difficult in a city. building flyovers and metros in an already congested cituy is herculean task, and, moreover,they can offer only limited help. another possible measures to ease the heavey trafic in cities is building ring roads around the city. traffic from various parts of the city can be diverted to the ring road, thus freeing the city centre from choking traffic. however,building ring roads around the city brings along with it fresh problems. for instance, ring road has to be constructed in the near vicinity of the city to be effective. these areas would also be crowded eventually.more over, the road has to be very wide.all these would mean that thousands of people will have to be evacuated and hundreads of buildings demolished.it would take years of planning and execution and the expenses will be astronomical.it would also create enviornmental hazards. in summery, it is imperartive that the severe trafffic problems in cities should be alleviated constructing ring roads around cities would greatly help, but it will have serious consequences.